» Match Centre: Hawke’s Bay United v Loaded WaiBOP United

Loaded WaiBOP United heads to the sunny Hawke’s Bay on Sunday for one final crack at keeping our 2015/16 ASB Premiership play-off hopes alive. If our previous match against Canterbury United was considered a ‘must-win’ match then the pressure’s been doubled down ahead of this encounter. We lost a close one to Hawke’s Bay United earlier in the season, with a screamer from Kahir Jones separating the sides at Taupo’s Owen Delany Park. We’ve only beaten our hosts once in three seasons, but it came at Bluewater Stadium near the end of last season.
Loaded WaiBOP United against Hawke’s Bay United: P: 5, W: 1, D: 0, L: 4, GF: 5, GA: 10.
Hawke’s Bay United: Josh Hill; Sean Liddicoat, Kohei Matsumoto (Fabien Kurimata 53′), Fin Milne, Cory Chettleburgh, Tom Biss (Cheauxyan Maukau 79′), Zane Sole, Sam Mason-Smith (Paul Ifill 72′), Andrew Blake, Martin Canales, Birhanu Taye. Subs: Kyle Baxter (rgk), Harrison Nash.
Loaded WaiBOP United: Zac Speedy; Scott Hilliar, Ryan Tinsley, Tyler Lissette, Finn Cochran; Alexis Varela, Mario Ilich (Dylan Stansfield 81′); Wade Molony, Sanni Issa, Federico Marquez (Sean Morris 67′); Stephen Hoyle. Subs: Neil Achary (rgk), James Hoyle, Cory Mitchell.
Hawke’s Bay United 2-0 Loaded WaiBOP United
Fabien Kurimati 83, Paul Ifill 90′.
WB: none.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *