The Bay SportsMed WaiBOP United Youth Team will contest this year’s ASB Youth League.


Nov 30 v Hawke’s Bay United. Crown Park, Taupo. 2-2 draw (Goal scorers: C. Probert & D. Bull).
Dec 14
 v Waitakere United. Fred Taylor Park, Whenuapai. 1-2 loss
Dec 21 v Waitakere United. John Kerkhof Park, Cambridge. 2-4 loss

ASB Youth League

Jan 11 v Hawke’s Bay United. Matamata Domain, Matamata. 1-1 draw
Jan 18 v Auckland City. Kiwitea Street, Auckland – 1-3 loss
Jan 25 v Wanderers SC. Matamata Domain, Matamata – 3-1 win
Feb 1 v Auckland United. Links Ave, Mt Maunganui – 3-3 draw
Feb 6 v Waitakere United. Fred Taylor Park, Whenuapai – Kick-off: 1pm
Feb 9 v Hawke’s Bay United. Bluewater Stadium, Napier – Kick-off: 3pm
Feb 15 v Auckland City. John Kerkhof Park, Cambridge – Kick-off: 2pm
Feb 22 v Wanderers SC. North Harbour Stadium, Albany – Kick-off: 1pm
Mar 2 v Auckland United. Centre Park, Mangere – Kick-off: 4pm
Mar 8 v Waitakere United. Matamata Domain, Matamata – Kick-off: 2pm



We’re immensely grateful to our sponsors – Bay SportsMed, Jet Creative and A&J Demolition for their support. The support from Bay SportsMed and Jet Creative have allowed us to purchase new playing kit and travelling gear for the side. A&J Demolition is the man of the match sponsor.

Without our sponsors we’d struggle to present the side in the required manner.



The following players make up Bay SportsMed WaiBOP United’s youth squad:

Ruben Parker-Hanks, Joe Nottage, Alfie Rogers, Dean Styles, Henry Crayton, Nate Kinney, Jama Boss, Jono Viviani, Connor Probert, Xavier Pratt, Dylan Bull, Dylan Morris, Jacob Robb, Jevon Williams, Liam Williams, Matt Wheeler, Reid Drake, Shaun Morgan, Luke Searle, James Towers, Scott Hillier, Wade Molony, Thomas Probert, Stefan Krystman.

Go to the Youth Players page for profiles of the guys.


Coaching Staff

The franchise’s coaching staff, led by WaiBOP United’s Youth Team Coach, Paul Drake, spent a considerable amount of time scouting senior, youth and high school teams across the region. Drake also called for nominations from clubs and high schools in an attempt to ensure every potential youth team player was identified.